Economic Development Authority

Economic Development Authority

The Economic Development Authority is a seven member Board. The Board is comprised of a member, each from one of the Magisterial Districts and two At-Large, appointed by the Board of Supervisors. The EDA meets the second Wednesday of each month at 6:30 in the public meeting room of the Bath County Library. 

It is the EDA’s mandate to consider matters of Economic Development. The Authority is prepared to assist financially stable and qualified businesses and industries to expand or locate in the County. The County is committed to business’s, free enterprise and maintaining a profit-friendly environment.

Contact Information:

Karen Williams – Chair- Representing the Valley Springs District- Term expires April 15, 2020
Joe Wood - Vice Chair -Representing the Millboro District- Term expires April 15, 2022
Gloria Lindsay – Treasurer- Representing the Cedar Creek District-Term expires April 15, 2020
John Fischer – Secretary - At Large - Term expires April 15, 2020
Charles Thomas Black – Representing the Williamsville District- Term expires April 15, 2021

Vacant - Representing the Warm Springs District
Pete Minetree - At Large -Term expires April 15, 2021

Karen Williams -
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 13, Warm Springs, VA 24484